Twitter

11/12/17

Learning about Ghana. Its music, costume and culture are proving to be inspirational for our Reception children. https://t.co/lKQ29JdsEX

11/12/17

A great morning in Reception learning about life in Ghana and even sampling food. https://t.co/lbY1W6ZJ9A

05/12/17

Mince pie sale (all made by pupils with help of run by members of the school council and all the money raised will go to their nominated charity Great Ormond Street Children’s Hospital. https://t.co/aJfbfbcwj6

05/12/17

Retweetd From HPAMA

Our children had a wonderful time decorating the Christmas tree on Friday https://t.co/I2gm7C9eJH

04/12/17

Dancing photographs from our first ever community celebration event held on Friday 1st December. https://t.co/og1RoICxDv

02/12/17

Some of the delicious foods and recipes shared by parents at yesterday's community celebration. https://t.co/jkPIX0PKRi

01/12/17

Our community is so rich and today's event has really brought us together! https://t.co/RnqtrOnP7V

01/12/17

PTA are also here at our community event!! https://t.co/6G5BLopCR7

01/12/17

Great First Ever Community event Food amazing thanks to parents, staff and Chartwells https://t.co/s7rpmf3Y55

01/12/17

Community event amazing food and great conversations and music! https://t.co/MPVjBxaboW

01/12/17

The first community event is underway and all welcome!!! https://t.co/yJkqTrnGjO

30/11/17

Retweetd From HPACH

is excited to announce our first ever Community Celebration Event. 3.30 - 5.30 pm on 01 December 2017. Parents/Carers must attend with their children and please bring food and feel free to come in traditional dress and enjoy the music and community social. DJ provided! https://t.co/EiTxTvExFR

30/11/17

celebrates its first community celebration event Friday 1st 3.30-5.30 ... DJ.... food.... come and mingle with our great staff, pupils and families. Children can attend when accompanied with adults - please bring food for sharing with ingredients labelled.

30/11/17

Our superstar gold medal winner Daniel who led our amazing cross country team to our highest ever placing in the Thurrock annual event. https://t.co/gFsuC90Lrg

29/11/17

More pictures of Jack and the Beanstalk during the wonderful performance yesterday. ! https://t.co/Ss3v2bdTzu

29/11/17

The Pantomime came to yesterday. Thanks to our PTA for their wonderful support in providing this event and to for bringing Jack and the Beanstalk to life for our pupils. https://t.co/TREFa2ff8X

24/11/17

Our Year 5 and 6 winter reading club for gifted and talented readers is underway at lunchtimes in our meeting room. https://t.co/JCAkKfHnGO

23/11/17

Wow week design work for Year 6 pupils. Cityscapes on the theme of the Arabian Nights. https://t.co/4tOzU9dPJs

23/11/17

Wow Week in Year 6 with weaving, and cityscape design work on the theme of Arabian Nights. https://t.co/XI6bb1JSox

23/11/17

More Year 1 pictures from Wow week as the children make boats to rescue the lost Penguin. https://t.co/KkybgijSa3

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

 


 

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Matt Britt, at the Academy

Please contact him via the PA to the Executive Principal:

Mrs V. Melhuish
E-mail: V.melhuish2@harrisprimaryorpington.org.uk
Telephone: 01689 830383

 

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors also through Mrs Melhuish.

 


 

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.

 


 

Freedom of Information

 

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


 

Funding

 

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo