Twitter

22/05/18

Year 6 pupils enjoying the food at Kingswood. https://t.co/zn7repuXFA

22/05/18

Year 6 are busy today on the Kingswood residential visit. https://t.co/pdvUeFlay5

21/05/18

The activities begin on the Kingswood Residential. Year 6 are having fun! https://t.co/XZbjqeKlOZ

21/05/18

Year 6 pupils on residential this week arrive safely at Kingswood. https://t.co/nD4QD5Ntvl

18/05/18

Royal Wedding celebrations started so well with the wonderful Royal lucheon provided by our chef David and the kitchen team! https://t.co/aN51FyRSyT

14/05/18

Year 5 enter an immersion day to launch their new class novel, "King Kong". Pupils came in after lunch to a crime scene and had to become detectives to find questions that truly probed and challenged. https://t.co/xN5vow1ZmB

14/05/18

Year 6 are coming in at 8.00 am each morning for their healthy SATs breakfast. Good luck for the week ahead! https://t.co/DMhX5DVkzj

11/05/18

We are all very excited about the Royal Wedding Party being held 4pm to 7pm on the Main Playground next Friday. Tickets available from the PTA or on the door. Children and teenagers welcome when accompanied by a parent. Food, music and festivities freely available. https://t.co/ZjTmSxQQ5r

11/05/18

Football Friday sees Spain play a close match with Germany!! https://t.co/SxVjjt1Pk4

11/05/18

Football friday and Portugal beat a France 5-1 with all Portuguese goals coming from one star player.... not Ronaldo!!! 👍🎉🎉🎉⚽️⚽️⚽️ https://t.co/Vxi0zyXx03

04/05/18

With Mr Thomas and really enjoying seeing the level of reasoning evident in maths for some of our older pupils. https://t.co/Q2RjQWhdrY

03/05/18

Nice to see some really great learning indoors and outdoors in Nursery today. The traditional tales topic has really caught everyone's imagination. Children role playing, building fairy castles and making their own beanstalks! https://t.co/Rp9h8W3Zr5

03/05/18

Amazing dance moves at the PTA disco for the younger pupils.... 🕺🏼🕺🏼🕺🏼 https://t.co/83Mps1SDZD

28/04/18

Our amazing netball team won the Thurrock netball rally for the first time in our history. The team beat East Tilbury in the final and Abbots Hall in the semi final. https://t.co/sWOgropWPx

26/04/18

Proud of our Year 5 and 6 Girl's football team. They are the second best team in the whole of Thurrock, beating Tudor Court 1-0, Graham James 2-1 on penalties before losing to Warren in the final. What an achievement! https://t.co/3GSbkxfhUl

23/04/18

Planning for priorities with our wonderful staff team as we plan to improve further in the Summer term. https://t.co/2WwCOmGEj5

18/04/18

The girls football B team. They had their first match yesterday against a very strong year 6 team from Stanford Le Hope. We lost the fixture but this doesn’t reflect on how well these girls did. Very little footballing experience but they played with such spirit, https://t.co/bm5jgyMMEG

17/04/18

Retweetd From Matt Britt

Thanks for an inspiring Session with and leaders tonight. It was inspiring as usual and we have all gone away with ideas and reflections to put into action. https://t.co/pA6ji1rjVE

17/04/18

are with us tonight from 4.00 pm and all those interested in learning about entering teaching are welcome to join us. Please park and come to the main entrance. https://t.co/VmKWAgZUpY

10/04/18

Key Stage 1 Girl's football team who won everyone of the 5 matches played at the recent Thurrock tournament. tomorrow https://t.co/ynirubDgQV

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • Our policies are available on this website through the search button or via links on the key information or curriculum pages. Anyone requiring a paper copy of a policy or any information on our website can ask at our academy office in person or on 01375484490 and it will be provided. 

 


 

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Matt Britt, at the Academy

Please contact him via the PA to the Executive Principal:

Ms Ayshen Uluhan
E-mail: A.Uluhan@Harrisprimarychaffordhundred.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484490

 

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors, Ms Rita Odumosu, at this email address, or by writing to her at the academy office address: ritaodumosu@yahoo.co.uk

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo