Twitter

09/02/18

The choir took part, with 7000 children from across the UK, in the Young Voices event at the O2 Arena in London this week. The children represented our academy with pride and it was a truly unforgettable event. A huge well done to the staff and pupils who took part. https://t.co/q1OiOQiIvB

09/02/18

Safer Internet activities involved; listening to stories where characters faced difficult situations online, quizzes and even some role play, where children acted out potential scenarios that they may come across when online. All children had a special assembly too. https://t.co/1eIFDqhwfX

09/02/18

All the staff and children at HPACH got together and involved on Tuesday 6th February, which was Safer Internet Day! All children from Nursery to Year 6 had a fun filled afternoon, working on activities to raise their awareness about Internet Safety. https://t.co/kFIXrPVF3f

08/02/18

Come to our Spring Term Parent's Evening Meeting. Enjoy the chance to talk about your child's progress and learning with our teachers. Letters will go out to arrange appointments in the week of the 19th February 2018. Dates: March 20 3.30-7.00 pm and March 21 3.30-6.00 pm https://t.co/AKCXZdGQoc

05/02/18

Staff are all engaged in Ms Travi's fabulous reading inset which builds on the evidence of her recent Reading Audit. https://t.co/A4Mi1FHhBz

04/02/18

Ben In Year 6, has been awarded the Essex Wildlife Trust Young Photographer of the Year Runner Up Award. Beating thousands of entries. The photo on the certificate is his entry which is of the Wasp Spider. https://t.co/YFtPbVYeRD

22/01/18

Online safety training today for pupils, staff and parents from the two Johns! It was inspiring and highly enlightening. https://t.co/q5wSGIZst2

16/01/18

pupils enjoy a visit from Sabeena Hassan our Primary Director. https://t.co/HvCo8Xgi8G

12/01/18

At the Year 3 & 4 "sports hall" athletics the squad finished overall 4th out of 14 Thurrock schools! We were only 8 points off of 3rd so we are aiming for a podium finish at the next sports event. https://t.co/3MhFw69kUy

10/01/18

Year 4 pupils create their own mini rainforests while exploring the location of rainforests across the world. https://t.co/CBkPI9Lbw7

10/01/18

Year 4 are enjoying learning all about the Rainforests, their ecology and geography. They want to learn what they can do to preserve the ecology of the rainforests in future. https://t.co/uD3WOn79oa

08/01/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Today’s ‘outstanding’ Ofsted report is the ninth ‘outstanding’ inspection in a row for Harris Federation. Thanks to all our staff, students, parents and governors who all play a part in this success. https://t.co/bi5g2VAZPz

03/01/18

Year 5 launch their topics with some incredible homework projects. Ancient Egyptian art hides some incredible research deep inside! https://t.co/p8w2bEZFQo

03/01/18

Year 5 launched their Ancient Egyptian topic with some amazing homework projects. Welcome to the tomb of the pharaohs! https://t.co/13Q6Fx0KIf

20/12/17

Merit Award winners at today's end of term assembly, with Miss Pike, Ms Rai and Mr Britt. A great way to end the term. https://t.co/6ULnO083qF

19/12/17

Almost ready for Christmas lunch today!!! https://t.co/YUWS1SIvd1

18/12/17

Fun being had at the Christmas Bazaar. Our PTA did a wonderful job. Thanks to them, parents and pupils for making it such a great event! https://t.co/GrOMr8ZYEy

18/12/17

More pictures from PTA Christmas Bazaar. https://t.co/fL3uJWPgX5

18/12/17

Christmas jumper day fun https://t.co/r1Z9Zp8p4Y

18/12/17

PTA created a special Christmas celebration day on friday with Santa visiting every child, a Christmas market in the playground and "snow"! https://t.co/UdcM1R6bJd

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

Spring Term 1:

Tuesday 2nd January to Friday 9th February 2018

Inset Days:

Tuesday 2nd January 2018 - Children are not required to be in school on this day

Half Term:

Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018

 

Spring Term 2:

Monday 19th February to Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter Holidays:

Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018

 

Summer Term 1:

Monday 16th April to Friday 25th May 2018

 

May Day Bank Holiday:

Monday 7th May 2018

Half Term:

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

 

Summer Term 2:

Monday 4th June to Friday 20th July 2018

 

Term Dates for 2018-2019

Autumn Term               

Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

Inset days (Staff training- pupils

do not attend school):

Monday 3rd, Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th September 2018

Friday 5th October 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Reception and Nursery

From Monday 10th September 2018

All other years return:

Thursday 6th September 2017

Half Term:

 

Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018

 

Last day of Term:

Friday 21st December 2018

Spring Term                     

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Inset days:

N/A

Half Term:

Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter holiday:

Monday 8th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019

Last day of Term:

Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term                                

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Inset days:

May Day bank holiday 6th May 2019

Half Term:

Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Last day of Term:

Tuesday 23rd July 2019