Meet our new Head Boy and Head Girl for 2019. It was a difficult task to select the winners but they are two phenomenal pupils to represent HPACH


Inside HPACH.. what a great start to a new academic term!


HPACH Leadership training session one... #engaged#be inspiring!


Our first HPACH Community Evening for 2019. Thank you to all our families, staff and children for making this such a successful event!


Parkour Family Fun Day 2019!!!


Family Fun Day 2019 . What an amazing turn out! Thank you HPACH family!


Family Fun Day 2019 ... we have ponies!!!


Kingswood 2019


Kingswood 2019


Day 3 Kingswood 2019!


Day 2 at Kingswood 2019. The children are having the time of their lives!! It was lovely to see them yesterday full of excitement and positivity!


Academy Core Values in action! Children working as a team completing a range of activities Kingswood 2019.


Kingswood 2019 completing leap of faith and successfully completed. Some children made rafts and went into the lake!


Miss Rai and team arrive at Kingswood for movie night!


Year 6 arrive safely and about to build a catapult!


Federation Sports Day winners . Well done team!! You are absolutely fantastic... go HPACH!


Gold Award . We are delighted to announce that our academy has been presented with the gold award for this years school games mark. This has been a real team effort and it’s great to see our excellent sporting provision has been recognised and rewarded!


Excellence . We are pleased to announce after a long season we had the high 5 netball rally on Friday 26th April which featured 20 teams from the borough and once again we came out winners, which means we have qualified for the county championships! Great team work!


Diversity Gold Mark Award received Thursday 4th April 2019. What a great achievement! Thank you to Learningworkz for all your support and the Deputy Major for attending the event.


Year 5 Treginnis Farm trip update.. another fantastic day!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office














Staff and Governors at HPACH

Position Name
Acting Executive Principal

Ms K Hanley

Head of Academy

Ms R Rai

Assistant Principal (s)

Mrs A Ellard-Colson

Mrs L Cottis

Mrs Dee Rahman (Interim)

Admin Team

Mrs T Holland (Office Manager)


Miss A Uluhan (PA to Head of Academy and Office Admin)

Mrs J Farmer (Finance Officer and Office Admin)

Mrs J Harrison (Office Admin)

Business and Premises Team

Mrs T Hagger (Business Manager)

Mrs D Philpott (Finance Manager)

Mr M Anderson (Premises Management)

Mr R Cooley (Caretaker)

Mr D Doyle (Caretaker)

Inclusion Team

Mrs Sandra Munson (SENCO)

Mrs M Plummer (Family and Pupil Support Worker)

Mrs M Baker (Speech & Language Teaching Assistant)

Mrs W Wells (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs J Greenhalgh (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Kerry Yarwood (Teaching Assistant)

Nursery Team

Mrs A Gamar (Early Years Lead Practitioner)


Mrs D Cope (Teacher ICAN)

Mrs A Shah (ICAN)

Miss S Stear (Early Years Educator - ICAN)

Mrs C Lineham (Early Years Educator)

Reception Team

Mrs A Gamar (Early Years Lead Practitioner)

Mrs F Wall (Teacher)

Mrs X Rice (Teacher)

Miss V Cooke (Teacher)

Miss A Knott (Schools Direct)

Miss J Prince (Early Years Educator)

Miss H Johnson (Early Years Educator)

Miss Y Hart (Early Years Educator)

Year 1 Team

Miss A Wilsmore (Teacher)

Mr J Lisboa (Teacher)

Miss K Davis (Teacher)
Mrs J Savill (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs V Rudzikiene (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs N Mudhar (Teaching Assistant)

Year 2 Team

Mrs D Rahman (Assistant Principal - Interim)

Miss K Woodgate (Teacher)

Miss N Green (Teacher)

Mrs J Morgan (Teaching Assistant)

Ms S Bridges (Teaching Assistant)

Year 3 Team

Mrs L Cottis  (Assistant Principal)

Mrs E Csordas (Teacher)

Miss E Mills-Robertson (Teacher)

Miss M Allen (Teacher)

Mrs Y Kurt (Teaching Assistant)

Year 4 Team

Mrs A Ellard-Colson (Assistant Principal)

Mrs S Nicolaou (Teacher)

Mr T Chew (Teacher)

Miss H Hand (Schools Direct Teacher)

Mrs Jo Koomson(Teaching Assistant)

Year 5 Team

Mrs A Ward (Teacher)

Mrs K Hector (Teacher)

Miss D Andrews (Teacher)

Mrs L Morris (Teaching Assistant)

Year 6 Team

Mrs A Ellard-Colson (Assistant Principal)

Miss A Nash (Teacher - Year group lead for Year 1&2)

Mr J Thomas (Teacher - Year group lead for Year 5&6)

Miss N Kemal (Teacher)

Cover Supervisors

Mrs K Adams

Mrs B Jackson


Specialist Staff



Mrs S Hare (Art)

Mr G Perry (Sport and P.E.)

Ms Y-M Ngan (Mandarin)

Ms M Allen (Performing Arts)

Alvina Flint (Latin)

Extended School Staff

Ms J Koomson (Extended Provision Leader)

Mrs S Sullivan

Mrs K Clemo

Miss E Tuck

Lunchtime Supervision Team

Mrs M Plummer (Pastoral)

Mrs L Bateman                                

Mrs V Bourne                         

Mr G Perry (Sport)                               

Mrs T Lammin                           

Mrs S Gibson                          

Cleaning Team

Miss V Bourne                                                     

Mrs M Hodgson      

Ms T Lammin                         

Mrs F Robinson  

Clerk to Governing Body Ms Koyeli Solanki 
Governing Body

Details of Governors can be found under the Key Information tab section for the Governing Body


All Governors can be contacted via the clerk at this email address, or by writing to her at the academy office address:

Ms Koyeli Solanki

Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred

Mayflower Road, Essex RM16 6SA


To conatct any member of staff or for any queries, please contact us by email at Your message will be directed to the appropriate member of staff.