Twitter

22/05/18

Year 6 pupils enjoying the food at Kingswood. https://t.co/zn7repuXFA

22/05/18

Year 6 are busy today on the Kingswood residential visit. https://t.co/pdvUeFlay5

21/05/18

The activities begin on the Kingswood Residential. Year 6 are having fun! https://t.co/XZbjqeKlOZ

21/05/18

Year 6 pupils on residential this week arrive safely at Kingswood. https://t.co/nD4QD5Ntvl

18/05/18

Royal Wedding celebrations started so well with the wonderful Royal lucheon provided by our chef David and the kitchen team! https://t.co/aN51FyRSyT

14/05/18

Year 5 enter an immersion day to launch their new class novel, "King Kong". Pupils came in after lunch to a crime scene and had to become detectives to find questions that truly probed and challenged. https://t.co/xN5vow1ZmB

14/05/18

Year 6 are coming in at 8.00 am each morning for their healthy SATs breakfast. Good luck for the week ahead! https://t.co/DMhX5DVkzj

11/05/18

We are all very excited about the Royal Wedding Party being held 4pm to 7pm on the Main Playground next Friday. Tickets available from the PTA or on the door. Children and teenagers welcome when accompanied by a parent. Food, music and festivities freely available. https://t.co/ZjTmSxQQ5r

11/05/18

Football Friday sees Spain play a close match with Germany!! https://t.co/SxVjjt1Pk4

11/05/18

Football friday and Portugal beat a France 5-1 with all Portuguese goals coming from one star player.... not Ronaldo!!! 👍🎉🎉🎉⚽️⚽️⚽️ https://t.co/Vxi0zyXx03

04/05/18

With Mr Thomas and really enjoying seeing the level of reasoning evident in maths for some of our older pupils. https://t.co/Q2RjQWhdrY

03/05/18

Nice to see some really great learning indoors and outdoors in Nursery today. The traditional tales topic has really caught everyone's imagination. Children role playing, building fairy castles and making their own beanstalks! https://t.co/Rp9h8W3Zr5

03/05/18

Amazing dance moves at the PTA disco for the younger pupils.... 🕺🏼🕺🏼🕺🏼 https://t.co/83Mps1SDZD

28/04/18

Our amazing netball team won the Thurrock netball rally for the first time in our history. The team beat East Tilbury in the final and Abbots Hall in the semi final. https://t.co/sWOgropWPx

26/04/18

Proud of our Year 5 and 6 Girl's football team. They are the second best team in the whole of Thurrock, beating Tudor Court 1-0, Graham James 2-1 on penalties before losing to Warren in the final. What an achievement! https://t.co/3GSbkxfhUl

23/04/18

Planning for priorities with our wonderful staff team as we plan to improve further in the Summer term. https://t.co/2WwCOmGEj5

18/04/18

The girls football B team. They had their first match yesterday against a very strong year 6 team from Stanford Le Hope. We lost the fixture but this doesn’t reflect on how well these girls did. Very little footballing experience but they played with such spirit, https://t.co/bm5jgyMMEG

17/04/18

Retweetd From Matt Britt

Thanks for an inspiring Session with and leaders tonight. It was inspiring as usual and we have all gone away with ideas and reflections to put into action. https://t.co/pA6ji1rjVE

17/04/18

are with us tonight from 4.00 pm and all those interested in learning about entering teaching are welcome to join us. Please park and come to the main entrance. https://t.co/VmKWAgZUpY

10/04/18

Key Stage 1 Girl's football team who won everyone of the 5 matches played at the recent Thurrock tournament. tomorrow https://t.co/ynirubDgQV

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

Spring Term 1:

Tuesday 2nd January to Friday 9th February 2018

Inset Days:

Tuesday 2nd January 2018 - Children are not required to be in school on this day

Half Term:

Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018

 

Spring Term 2:

Monday 19th February to Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter Holidays:

Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018

 

Summer Term 1:

Monday 16th April to Friday 25th May 2018

 

May Day Bank Holiday:

Monday 7th May 2018

Half Term:

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

 

Summer Term 2:

Monday 4th June to Friday 20th July 2018

 

Term Dates for 2018-2019

Autumn Term               

Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

Inset days (Staff training- pupils

do not attend school):

Monday 3rd, Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th September 2018

Friday 5th October 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Reception and Nursery

From Monday 10th September 2018

All other years return:

Thursday 6th September 2018

Half Term:

 

Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018

 

Last day of Term:

Friday 21st December 2018

Spring Term                     

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Inset days:

N/A

Half Term:

Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter holiday:

Monday 8th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019

Last day of Term:

Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term                                

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Inset days:

May Day bank holiday 6th May 2019

Half Term:

Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Last day of Term:

Tuesday 23rd July 2019