FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy - Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred

Twitter

20/07/18

Lovely gift from Mrs Smith for Ms Rai and Mr Britt.... now who gets which one? https://t.co/l1DLbw1EQ6

20/07/18

Amazing anime sketch by one of our departing Year 6 pupils https://t.co/E1tTfWJTC1

20/07/18

Nursery Graduation. https://t.co/q7M0HY5rmR

16/07/18

Drummed out in the finale! A great production!! https://t.co/b8CnVYkCf4

16/07/18

Finally... a dancing Genie! The production is complete!! https://t.co/iQjeezrv9y

16/07/18

Bandits approaching - Maybe Humphrey the Camel will save the day! Year 6 Production 2018 https://t.co/8zfNM30NlN

16/07/18

Year 6 Production https://t.co/tJEcyhstry

16/07/18

Thanks to the staff, Mr Perry and Mr Thomas in particular, for their hard work at today's EYFS, KS1 and KS2 Sports Days. Thanks to the PTA for looking after refreshments and Mrs Plummer on the water stand. We will revamp the KS2 organization for a tighter programme next year.

16/07/18

Sports Day 2018... Baking heat, multiple events and huge support! https://t.co/XC7lj4XSAP

13/07/18

Year 6 Class of 2018 release balloons to say farewell. https://t.co/8LPpBHKBJh

13/07/18

Class of 2018 at Year 6 Prom enjoying the music, photo booths and burger stall. Even Miss Green who taught this year group as Year 2 is here! https://t.co/MEyiJgYMWV

13/07/18

Year 6 Prom has started!! https://t.co/hcJs2fkdR5

13/07/18

Retweetd From Harris Chafford Hundred

We are pleased to announce we have been reaccredited our accreditation. Thank you to all our world class members of staff and pupils who made this award possible. https://t.co/eMrqsVsHrZ

13/07/18

Year 6 Prom music and food will be amazing!! https://t.co/WO4h0kYM6E

13/07/18

Year 6 Prom Memories Boards...... Can we see who grew up to be our stars of the future? https://t.co/IxPvpHX57q

13/07/18

Preparations complete for the Year 6 Prom 2018 Thanks to our great parental and staff support! https://t.co/IfrZLhNYwq

10/07/18

Retweetd From Leadership Matters

Devele into an honest reflection by Matt Britt on personal leadership style providing a framework for school success | Read more: https://t.co/qXTOYJNgsN https://t.co/BPkj6qMTyP

10/07/18

Year 4 have made dim-sum and invited parents in to share with them, take fortune sticks and enjoy Chinese lanterns and good conversation. https://t.co/cpvU7JyHoR

26/06/18

More artwork produced by pupils inspired by the Pembrokeshire coastal landscapes. https://t.co/gyPJjoxwcx

26/06/18

The children and Mrs share have created an incredible display celebrating the Treginnis Farm trip. Some powerful writing and inspiring artwork. https://t.co/o0zdugNPcb

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • Our policies are available on this website through the search button or via links on the key information or curriculum pages. Anyone requiring a paper copy of a policy or any information on our website can ask at our academy office in person or on 01375484490 and it will be provided. 

 


 

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Matt Britt, at the Academy

Please contact him via the PA to the Executive Principal:

Ms Ayshen Uluhan
E-mail: A.Uluhan@Harrisprimarychaffordhundred.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484490

 

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors, Ms Rita Odumosu, at this email address, or by writing to her at the academy office address: ritaodumosu@yahoo.co.uk

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo