Twitter

14/06/18

Year 6 enjoying a great poetry day with Thomas "Breaking convention" https://t.co/kTkZNKV34x

11/06/18

Our Year 5 pupils recreated parliament as part of our Equality Day and debated the question: "Do women have fully equal rights in society today?" The children were delighted when our local MP joined the debate on her visit to https://t.co/Jyrj1c3RkI

08/06/18

Great to have a visit from our MP to round off our Equality Day celebrations. The children debated the issue of gender equality and Jackie spoke with each year 5 and 6 class regarding democracy and women's rights.

08/06/18

Our March for Equality goes all around the playground. The spirit of the Suffragettes is with today. https://t.co/K2PryVY2F5

08/06/18

Our Equality Day started with assemblies celebrating diversity led by Mr Britt. Then we had an equality protest march through the academy. https://t.co/7Aj8oSTFiL

08/06/18

Parents enjoying our "Equality-tea" Coffee Morning. Celebrating 100 years of women's vote with our parents and a day of learning and assemblies. https://t.co/UfBNOiXHj7

07/06/18

Overall winners at this year's Primary Sports Day 3rd place: Kent House and Peckham Park and 2nd place and runners up . Congratulations to winners Crystal Palace!!

07/06/18

Year 6 Boys were runners up! Huge achievement!!

07/06/18

Year 4 Girls and Year 6 Boys performed well for but just missed the podium.

07/06/18

Year 5 Girls winners !! https://t.co/MLM8ylMGD4

07/06/18

Year 5 Boys winners.... https://t.co/RWK9ewy1XV

07/06/18

Year 4 Boys 3rd Crystal Palace 2nd Kent House and winners..... !!!!! https://t.co/FNQWSo52Pg

07/06/18

Awaiting the results Primary Sports Day 2018. Lots of medalists but will it be enough to win any team trophies? https://t.co/u0ZLf7bYOk

07/06/18

pupils are at the sports day at Crystal Palace and are performing well in the heats. ! https://t.co/TKAPDc7ix5

07/06/18

art club pupils explored the art of Tom Gates looking at line and shape. They used mixed media of pen and collage to create their own stories. https://t.co/qn7MDds5L7

07/06/18

Art Club Students used wax and pastels to recreate the beautiful scenery from our Treginnis Farm trip. https://t.co/I3zaBwidpk

06/06/18

Years 4, 5 and 6 pupils are all set for the sports day at Crystal Palace stadium tomorrow. Go HPACH let's support our athletes!

06/06/18

pupils explored art in Tom Gates' work. They used abstract art to create a story in pictures about their own lives. https://t.co/XRFtWaTvQt

05/06/18

Great to see two pupils with their World War II items brought in as part of the topic launch day. https://t.co/KH6GkG6LSi

04/06/18

This Friday we will be hosting our EqualiTEA event, which will include a community coffee morning, hosted in partnership with our PTA. We will celebrate 100 years since women were first able to vote. Come to the small hall doors at 9.00 am on Friday.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • Our policies are available on this website through the search button or via links on the key information or curriculum pages. Anyone requiring a paper copy of a policy or any information on our website can ask at our academy office in person or on 01375484490 and it will be provided. 

 


 

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Matt Britt, at the Academy

Please contact him via the PA to the Executive Principal:

Ms Ayshen Uluhan
E-mail: A.Uluhan@Harrisprimarychaffordhundred.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484490

 

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors, Ms Rita Odumosu, at this email address, or by writing to her at the academy office address: ritaodumosu@yahoo.co.uk

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo