Twitter

19/10/18

One of our pupils was truly inspired by Harry Potter and has written an incredible poem all about Hogwart's very own Sorting Hat! We think its brilliant! https://t.co/wKcln1E1H3

19/10/18

Retweetd From Thurrock SSP

Here is the current schools medal table for 2018/19 - taking the lead after today’s win in the girls football! https://t.co/ZXuf1SsUqJ

19/10/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We're looking for a or Teacher at . Find out more and apply now: https://t.co/qzYJiMr96x https://t.co/cTfw7b9RoZ

19/10/18

Lovely writing!

19/10/18

Our Merit Award Winners line up with Mr Britt and Ms Rai having received their Merit certificates and badges. https://t.co/STpXArgBul

16/10/18

Mrs Plummer, was nominated for an award for her work with children and families. Mrs Plummer has been instrumental is raising the level of attendance in the academy and has also supported some of our most vulnerable children so they remain safe and successful. https://t.co/wNCp1EI8vF

11/10/18

Pta disco in full flow tonight!! https://t.co/fkOIVs1crE

04/10/18

Mr Britt visited the Stone Age Museum in Year 3 to see the exhibits and hear from our "experts". https://t.co/MMsKTrHtla

04/10/18

Mr Britt visited the Stone Age Museum in Year 3 to see the exhibits and hear from our "experts". https://t.co/VT8mfx6kZN

04/10/18

Retweetd From Tes

Out of 338 different poets, Sylvia Plath has been named young people's top poet, in the survey was conducted by the for https://t.co/LvvyzpZ8Qq

04/10/18

A love of books and a love of play. Getting the balance right in our Nursery. https://t.co/9HRcJOFV66

04/10/18

Our wonderful Nursery pupils at play and work in our exceptional Nursery environment. https://t.co/DhexTvcdPI

03/10/18

- the fun at celebration evening went on and on! https://t.co/PK9KqaQhCw

03/10/18

Great memories of a fantastic Community Evening. https://t.co/hMYMkjo5GL

03/10/18

- Everyone makes one Community. https://t.co/383nrSV41R

03/10/18

Community Celebration brings food, music and people together. https://t.co/aJWIhVFj67

03/10/18

Dance, chat and fun in full flow! Community Celebration Evening. https://t.co/FnjZWFoUWA

27/09/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

We are ready for the graduation ceremony of our #2017/18 cohort this evening at the beautiful St Margaret's Church, Westminster Abbey! https://t.co/YpZekiRxlz

27/09/18

Retweetd From Thurrock SSP

Our first competitive event of the year today saw 15 teams take part in the year 5/6 table tennis 🏓 congratulations to 🥉 🥈and 🥇 https://t.co/cdCOIKHv8O

27/09/18

Retweetd From Thurrock SSP

were today’s winners of the year 5/6 girls football at St Cleres, with 🥈 & 🥉 ⚽️⚽️⚽️ https://t.co/5P6U7Ts22P

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • Our policies are available on this website through the search button or via links on the key information or curriculum pages. Anyone requiring a paper copy of a policy or any information on our website can ask at our academy office in person or on 01375484490 and it will be provided. 

 


 

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Matt Britt, at the Academy

Please contact him via the PA to the Executive Principal:

Ms Ayshen Uluhan
E-mail: A.Uluhan@Harrisprimarychaffordhundred.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484490

 

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors, Ms Koyeli Solanki, at this email address, or by writing to her at the academy office address: Koyeli.Solanki@harrisfederation.org.uk


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo