Twitter

16/07/20

More great work from our pupils working online at home and in school https://t.co/GwcsobkZHf

16/07/20

Great work from our pupils working online from home...keep up the fantastic work! https://t.co/3SsAwOkuQw

16/07/20

Great to see so many of our Year 6 pupils join our Teams Leavers Assembly yesterday https://t.co/2ZxJyHifSA

03/07/20

Such a great opportunity for our pupils to learn about their Year 7 experience in September and ask questions that they have. Thank you Miss Sivyer https://t.co/usSSyNZUv1

03/07/20

Great to be part of the Year 6 to Year 7 transition meeting for pupils this morning https://t.co/jV9vgzxhYC

03/07/20

Retweetd From Harris Chafford Hundred

Our second Year 6 transition bulletin has been sent out. This week, hear from our Head of Academy; Mr Glees. Also read the top tips from Jack in Year 7. All Y6 Bulletins will also be available on our website. https://t.co/kKdcmhQwJT

02/07/20

Here is a link to our assembly on Effective Communication led by Mr Drakes https://t.co/qTjilGzCvd https://t.co/IYujyM5uI0

02/07/20

Here is a link to our latest assembly ‘People who Inspire us’ led by Mrs Cottis https://t.co/6IPVDVga0l https://t.co/03lehWz57C

28/06/20

It is almost the start of a new week and here is Mr Perry’s Sports Challenge 3 https://t.co/XErCFrXIhw

26/06/20

Great work in our Key Worker bubbles this morning https://t.co/0YXRIQPt6Y

25/06/20

Look out for our assembly links being emailed home. Here is Miss Reynolds’ assembly on Community. https://t.co/aZr8XURqQK Tomorrow is our achievement assembly. https://t.co/0uzxyLgfKy

24/06/20

Thank you our pupils are really looking forward to starting their journey with you and was lovely to see Mrs Koomson who works at both academies!

24/06/20

Retweetd From Harris Chafford Hundred

Our first Year 6 Bulletin has gone out to those joining us in September. This week: Watch videos and meet key members of staff. Also there is a video on our school day and how to read our timetable! https://t.co/Fl2wFurCH0

24/06/20

Part 2 of Mr Perry’s Sports Challenge https://t.co/9eG9nnoEaC

24/06/20

We will be sending out details tomorrow for the ‘500 words’ writing competition. This year all writing will be linked to the Black Lives Matter movement. Your words have the power to change you and the world around you. https://t.co/eI0e0FR41T

24/06/20

Retweetd From Aunty Malorie Blackman

Thrilled to be joining my fellow judges , and for the 500 Words Black Lives Matter writing competition. So looking forward to reading some amazing stories. 😀 https://t.co/cCyXj5dlxR via

24/06/20

Good morning everyone, here is a sports challenge (part 1) from Mr Perry. Tweet or send in your videos to Class Dojo of info.org.uk https://t.co/SVZvda9mwF https://t.co/wPyYgGFYPd

23/06/20

Balanced argument writing from our pupils working at home. Well done! https://t.co/DBu00Agm1R

19/06/20

Our latest newsletter is available on the academy website https://t.co/xhZUak6S8J https://t.co/FGpXKZCHXO

19/06/20

Great engagement with our home learning . Our pupils are amazing at continuing their learning at home with the support of our wonderful families. https://t.co/OSdttktgdx

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • Our policies are available on this website through the search button or via links on the key information or curriculum pages. Anyone requiring a paper copy of a policy or any information on our website can ask at our academy office in person or on 01375484490 and it will be provided free of charge.

 


 

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy Miss Rachel Rai, at the Academy

Please contact her via the PA to the Head of the Academy:

Ms Ayshen Uluhan
E-mail: A.Uluhan@Harrisprimarychaffordhundred.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484490

 

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors, Ms Koyeli Solanki, at this email address, or by writing to her at the academy office address: Koyeli.Solanki@harrisfederation.org.uk


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo